BRR031: Soul Structure - True Love 12" album

£11.00 On Sale

Image of BRR031: Soul Structure - True Love 12" album

The debut album from Nottingham emo trio Soul Structure (ex-members of Plaids / What Price Wonderland / Police Drama). Released on 12" vinyl / digital download on Friday 18 March.

Where Soul Structure's debut EP The Body of Man sketched out an outline for the band's sound - fast and distorted emo/hardcore with sudden tempo shifts and looping breakdowns, True Love sees them slow down the pace just enough to develop ideas in more detail, and let some of their more interesting influences shine through.

At it's most ranging, twisting guitar lines and string bends bring to mind Sinaloa, Tubers and Baton Rouge, while the quieter moments of the record recall everything from Polaris to Nottingham Slint-mo heroes Bob Tilton.

Pre-order the record below on 12" in two ace vinyl colours - either black/red swirl, or classic emo black. EVEN BETTER: buy it as a sweet bundle deal with the first EP and have an absolutely raging time working through their small yet excellent back catalogue.

Stream 'Cooling Board' via Noisey

1. Son
2. Cruel Matriarch
3. Sore Sickness
4. Bonnie Broom
5. True Love
6. Baton Ye Hauld In Yer Paw
7. Cooling Board
8. Daughter
9. Anima Sola
10. Shot Once


Red/black swirl /100
Black /150

First run of 'True Love' by Soul Structure, limited to 250 copies, split between two colours. Each copy comes with a digital download of all ten tracks, which will be sent to you on the release date of the 18 March.

If you have any questions at all about your order please get in touch on


  • Red/black swirl vinyl
  • Black vinyl
  • Bundle deal: True Love (red/black swirl vinyl) The Body of Man 12" EP
  • Bundle deal: True Love (black vinyl) The Body of Man 12" EP


by Soul Structure
Image of BRR031: Soul Structure - True Love 12" album