BRR039: Olympians - Reasons To Be Tearful 12" album


Image of BRR039: Olympians - Reasons To Be Tearful 12" album

The debut album from self-described 'Office Pop' quartet Olympians, out Friday 24 June on 12" vinyl and digital download via Barely Regal Records (UK) and Neat is Murder (IT).

While Olympians have been pretty modest about the record - guitarist Dan stating that 'in the same way a hockey team has a newsletter, this is sort of a byproduct of us having a band practice every Tuesday', but it's absolutely their best work yet.

Refining the formula they'd trialled on previous release 'Adventure Gun' (intricate pop underpinned by subtle electronic soundscapes), here they muse over the course of ten tracks about the sheer pointlessness of modern existence.



1. René Magritte
2. Cinema Hotdog
3. Rosa Lee
4. Battery Neck
5. Shuffle Pops
6. Smaller Shards
7. Fights, Fights
8. Power Plugs
9. Secret Snares
10. Presammàle


Clear vinyl / 100
Black vinyl / 150

First run of 'Reasons To Be Tearful', limited to 250 copies, available on either clear or black vinyl. Each copy comes with a digital download of all 10 tracks.

If you have any questions at all about your order please get in touch on


  • Clear vinyl
  • Black vinyl


by Olympians